Pesonal Organization Tip of the Week: Create a Weekend To-Do List

Posted on January 2, 2009. Filed under: Personal Organization | Tags: , , , , |

from silentofnight

from silentofnight

One thing I am horrible at is getting a lot of productive work done on the weekend.  At a recent Conversation Starter with YNPN of Greater Grand Rapids, we discussed personal organization and everyone but me made a weekend to-do list.  Strange really, considering I am always organizing and using a to-do list at work.  When I thought of a to-do list before I thought of the one my parents always had for fixing up the house, maybe that’s why I strayed away from one of my own.  Now I am completely on board and have been using my to-do list almost everyday of my vacation.  I have gotten double the work done I would have with out one.  It isn’t as easy to slack when you have a to-do list there in front of you.

Hint: always include fun and easy stuff to check off.  I always put shower on my list 🙂

Do you use a weekend to-do list? How crazy was I to not use one before?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Pesonal Organization Tip of the Week: Create a Weekend To-Do List”

RSS Feed for Social Citizen Comments RSS Feed

Thanks for sharing! Organization is definitely one of my top goals for 2009.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

