My new (well young) inspiration.

Posted on November 13, 2008. Filed under: Blog | Tags: , , , , , , |

I haven’t been blogging much these days.  I have been just crazy busy, not organizing my 10 year plan, but working on day-to-day activities, ie. wedding planning, League of Women Voters, YNPN of Greater Grand Rapids, class.  The list goes on-and-on.  But at Independent Sector, I found what I needed again.  I needed to network with some other lovely, fantastic, amazing nonprofit bloggers to find it out.  Here they are from the left: Trista Harris (New Voices of Philanthropy), next that’s me, Heather Carpenter (Nonprofit Leadership 601), Monica Montgomery (look for her blog soon), Rosetta Thurman (Perspectives from the Pipeline), and Kathrin Ivanovic (The Diversity Projekt).  They are all amazing women and write amazing blogs about the nonprofit sector.  I was humbled to be among them.  We are all incredibly busy, but I haven’t taken the time to blog as they have.  And now I’ve seen and heard the benefits first hand.  I will now be committing myself to blogging more.

Thanks for the inspiration ladies, here goes nothing!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “My new (well young) inspiration.”

RSS Feed for Social Citizen Comments RSS Feed

It was such a pleasure to finally meet you. Yes, you should definitely blog more. You are valued member of the young non profit community and I am so excited about what the future holds for all of us!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

