Millennial Activist on the Road

Posted on August 29, 2008. Filed under: Millennials | Tags: , |

One of my friends and I dreamed of hitting the road the summer after graduation to volunteer where ever we could.  We were going to call it Philanthropy on the Road, but time went by and she went off to Mission Year and I settled into a full time job.  We never really had the guts to do it.  Alex Steed does though!

He is not necessarily volunteering, but taking the show on the road to find out how young people, Millennial Activists, are making a difference through social media I had to share his story with you.

Alex is taking his passion for something to the limit and traveling to redefine the use of social media by young people for social causes.  Check out his full story here and help him along the way.

I continue to be amazed by the power and passion of my fellow Millennials.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Millennial Activist on the Road”

RSS Feed for Social Citizen Comments RSS Feed

So, so many thanks for letting people know.

I very much appreciate shedding light on the project, and I’ll be keeping everyone in the loop.

I hope this finds you well,
Alex


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

