Thursday Links – 5.22.08

Posted on May 22, 2008. Filed under: Links | Tags: , , , , |

To help me keep my thoughts in order and to keep my readers up to date, I have started this post to bring together the important links on social entrepreneurship over the last couple weeks. There is going to be a great mix of articles and blogs from all over the internet, social entrepreneurship is in many forms. Every other Thursday I will post a few links from the web I have come across during the week.

The CivicMinded Companion – Dictionary for nonprofits, philanthropy, civic engagement
This article defines social citizen. A formal definition? Since I started my blog I have noticed the phrase around more often, I should probably relate that to Google Alerts. I wonder how many people are using the formal definition?

Bay Area Studios Blog: SOCIAL ENTREPRENEUR
A quick example of why social entrepreneurship is becoming more popular.

der Trans Gen
This blog explains the innovative efforts at COF 2008 for introducing individuals to Next Generation leaders and those that support them.

microfranchising: CareShops in Ghana: Conversion Microfranchises
Example of a good microfranchising program & social entrepreneurship.

Rise of Piggy Bank Philanthropists
“Do gooder” Millennials are on the rise. A blog from another Social Citizens blog. This whole blog has some great articles.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

