Blog’s A Changin’

Posted on February 11, 2008. Filed under: Blog, Social Entrepreneurship |

As you may have seen my writing has changed a little. I have been reading a lot about blogs lately. Michele Martin from the Bamboo Project has been especially helpful in my search to reform my blog, so that I may be able to learn and share more about social entrepreneurship.

Well Michele, my blog has definetely become a learning tool for me! When I first started my blog I wasn’t really familiar with the term social entrepreneurship and without even knowing it I promoted it.

I began my blog to promote thinking differently, thinking of each situation your in with a new perspective. It is important to me to promote individual thinking, I hate group think, everyone should form their own ideas and new ways to serve their cause.

So from now on I am going to be blogging about different forms on social entrepreneurship, give examples of organizations that are trail blazers, and highlight other Millenials.

I hope all my readers join in the conversation. It is important for us all to learn together, right Michele?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Blog’s A Changin’”

RSS Feed for Social Citizen Comments RSS Feed

I’m so glad that the blog has been helpful in getting you more focused on what you want to learn and write about. You’re so right that we need to all work together to support the community of learning!

If you want examples of trail blazers you can look up any Ashoka Fellow, I have been interning with them the last couple months and find their Fellows the cream of the crop. A couple examples from people who have come through the office recently:

http://ashoka.org/node/2754 incredible wireless network created across isolated Nepalese villages using trashed computer parts and trees for wireless towers.
http://ashoka.org/node/4366 turning slaughterhouse waste of all things into cheap energy for the poor for general cooking and heating.
http://ashoka.org/node/3922 using theater and sports to promote nonviolence among Palestinian youth

You can also browse through lots of creative examples at citizenbase.org and changemakers.net

Thank you Dave for all of the great examples. I will have to check them out!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

